Journey

My eyes have seen

more than my age can tell,

More than my heart can confess.

They have seen pain.

the beauty in civil unrest,

As I corrupt my spirit

 

My ears have heard,

More than my heart can comprehend,

More than my mouth can say.

Through the passage of time,

I have weakened my voice.

I exploit myself.

 

My heart has felt,

More than my youth can handle,

More than innocence can take.

While I journey toward acceptance,

I degrade my fate.

 

My soul has suffered,

More than my mind can bear,

More than my body can withstand.

The pain of being alone

Leaves me dying from the inside.

I devalue my existence.

 

Farther than my eyes can see

More than my journey reveals.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Journey

Leave a Reply

