R is for Rodents, Rants and other Random Things. (A Look at my week)

Squirrels

I hate rodents.

Squirrels are rodents.

I also believe that everything small with a tail is a rodent.  My only exceptions are cats and dogs. I don’t care what the scientific term is for them. I don’t care what family they are from, if they are small and they have a tail it’s a rodent and it will give you rabies.

Riverwalk Park on Stockdale and Buena Vista is my least favorite park in Bakersfield. You want to know why it is my least favorite park in Bakersfield? Because there’s nothing but rodents there. I don’t mean people’s children playing on the playground. Well, if their child has a tail…o-SQUIRRELS-EATING-PIZZA-facebook

I mean, the entire park is infested with little squirrels. They are also not normal squirrels either. They are people fed squirrels. Those types of squirrels are not afraid of people. When they see people, they expect food and company. My daughters do not want to feed them or be their company.

I took my daughters to Riverwalk  and we were accosted by at least 20 squirrels. We tried to have a picnic and they tried to have a picnic with us and we decided that we no longer wanted to have a picnic.

Red

Lately I have been going crazy with red in my house. Everytime I go to the store I find something red to decorate with. Now that Christmas is coming no one cares. My daughters say it makes the house feel warmer. I never thought that red could make a house feel warmer.  I don’t think it’s the color. I think it is the fact that we have been living here for a few months and this is the first time I actually started decorating. We have had bare walls and I think any color would have made the house feel warmer.

Roses

Everyone has been asking me if my husband bought me roses for our anniversary. No. he did not buy me roses. He has known me for 12 and we have been married for 8. He did not want to give those Roses a death d77c7e76b2a5268946d1aebdfd31aa01sentence.  I kill every plant in this house. I used to worry about it but now I don’t care whether I have a green thumb or not. I am just happy the kids and the cats are still alive.

He bought me what he knows I like. Food. He took me to dinner and let me pig out and he bought me an edible arrangements. Delicious!

National Novel Writing Month

I started this month full of confidence and determination. By the middle of the month I was 25,000 words in and feeling good. I knew I was going to finish . Now, I am looking at a week out and the website now allows you to start validating your word count and …I’m freaking out. I am literally freaking out. Lastnight I realized I was only at 35,000 words and I stayed up to five in the morning and I am only at 36,000 words.  AaaaaaHH!!!

And that has been my week. Thank you for listening.

1351537129360_3140840

3 thoughts on “R is for Rodents, Rants and other Random Things. (A Look at my week)

  1. Love your rants. I wish you success with NaNo – just take it one day at a time. Maybe you’ll get red roses when you get to 50k words. 🙂

  2. OMG, I loved this: “I took my daughters to Riverwalk and we were accosted by at least 20 squirrels. We tried to have a picnic and they tried to have a picnic with us and we decided that we no longer wanted to have a picnic.”

    I seriously LOLd.

    And good luck with NaNo. I figured out I wasn’t going to make it about a week ago. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

