Q is for Quizzes

Are you a Shopaholic?

What is your boy IQ?download (2)

What is your personality type?

Who were you in a past life?

What Zodiac sign should you marry?

The above questions are titles to quizzes I found in my old Seventeen magazines.  When I was younger, I was highly addicted to magazine quizzes. I had subscriptions to magazines just so I could take quizzes. My sister and I would spend lots of time asking each other these questions trying to figure out what our personality type was, did we like bad boys or good boys or my favorite are you cool in school or are you a nerd.

I took these quizzes as a teenager and  I took a lot of them to heart. Sometimes, though we would answer the tools_to_create_pollsquestions based on which answer we believed we are or what outcome we wanted. They were all pretty predictable. I wish that I could say that as I grew up I got off of the magazine quizzes.

I upgraded to taking Cosmopolitan quizzes and then I moved on to taking a million face book quizzes.

Face book has produced trillions of quizzes for everything under the sun. quizzesAnd on numerous occasions I find myself spending two hours taking about 20 quizzes about things that absolutely don’t matter at all.

In the past month I have found out what superhero I am, what part of the country I should be from, what state I should live in,  how many kids will I have, and so on and so on.

I don’t know why I took the “how many kids you should have” quiz. Just bored I guess.

So why do we take these quizzes? We understand as intelligent adults that none of these quizzes mean anything about our lives. Do we actually think these quizzes will give us insights into our lives?

Ok, enough with the deep shit. I just think they are fun like Candy Crush.

So, here’s a quiz for you.

b233fe32ebfa761771d28ed0ce6f0554

I decided to go with quizzes for the Q because:

(A) I want you to know about my love of quizzes.

(B) I couldn’t think of any other word to use with Q I hadn’t already written about.

(C) I was taking a quiz and I thought I would use that as a blog post.

(D) all of the above.

Okay, so what did you choose?

If he chose all the above… You’re correct and apparently you like quizzes as much as I do.

2 thoughts on “Q is for Quizzes

  1. Cute take on this, Donnee. I remember those magazine quizzes and how we felt they defined us in the ’50s. Nowadays, though presented with numerous opportunities, I rarely take a Facebook quiz. Hugs and thanks for sharing. xoA

  2. I still love quizzes and get tempted by the ones showing up on Facebook lately…although how they know that I was a gladiator in a previous life from the silly questions they ask is beyond me! Thanks for a fun post!

Leave a Reply

