K is for Krusty the Clown

I love the Simpsons and I love their fouled mouthed, smoking, not kid friendly, rude, sad children’s clown named Krusty. I mention Krusty because I want to talk about how much I hate clowns.

I don’t really hate them…I am terrified of them. A clown is always bad in my book. I mean, what’s under that makeup? Why do you were such large shoes? Why are clown teeth so bad and how can they all fit into one car?

I have been thinking about how much I dislike them every since my husband started telling me and showing me pictures of the clowns b-krustyroaming around Wasco.

“Umm, no. If I saw a creepy ass clown on a bench or anywhere, the last thing I would do is take a picture with it. “ I told my husband. “Let me try and take a picture with them and get dragged to the back of a building and get raped.”

My husband thought I was over reacting.

When I took my daughters to the circus, I noticed that they let the kids come down and meet some of the people before the show started. My daughters asked me if they could go and see

“Oh no, you see that clown? He might kill us sweetie,” is what I wanted to say.

Instead, I just told them the show would start any minute and we might miss something if we left our seats. I didn’t want to give them my hang-ups.

I guess my fear of clowns started when I was a little girl. I watched the movie “IT’ staring Tim Curry. It was about a clown that hunted and killed kids. I mean…that is a terrible movie to make. Then on the show “In Living Color” they had a character named Homey the Clown.  Well, a pedophile in our neighborhood started dressing up krustyheyheyas Homey and started abducting kids. Look at John Wayne Gacy.  Another lunatic in a clown suit.

So, I guess what I am saying is I AM TERRIFIED OF CLOWNS AND IF ONE APPROACHES ME I MAY KILL IT. There is no good person under that suit. It’s either an alien or a serial killer or a rapist  or (insert negative word here).

The only clown I like is Krusty the Clown and I still don’t trust him.

6 thoughts on “K is for Krusty the Clown

  1. I wouldn’t call it a fear, really. But I get what you’re saying. Maybe suspicious is a better word for what I feel about clowns. Then again, I’m suspicious of anyone wearing that much makeup 🙂

  2. My daughter shares your fear of clowns. The novel and movie “It” would certainly do it! There is something inherently creepy about clowns. It’s interesting how often they are evil creatures in the movies. Remember the clown under the bed in Poltergeist. Maybe it is the full disguise and the wide red grin that seems sinister.

  3. My younger daughter has always hated clowns. When she was about 2 years old, a clown dressed like Ronald McDonald came up to her at the zoo. I was holding her in my arms when he tried to approach her. She shouted at him: “NO, Donalds!” To this day she will say, “I hate a clown.” xoA

Leave a Reply

