I is for Irreplaceable

♫You must not know ’bout me. You must not know ’bout me. I can have another you by tomorrow. So don’t you ever for a second get to thinking’. You’re irreplaceable?♫

  I love this song. It is “Irreplaceable” by Beyoncé. My girls and I would blast it in the car and sing to the music at the top of our lungs. Yet in the back of my mind, it was just a song. I didn’t have to deal with a man that cheats on you and treats you badly.  images

 ♫If you like it than you should have put a ring on it…♫

Another one of Beyoncé’s songs Another song I would love listening to and singing along. My girls and I would learn the dance from the video and perform it in the living room. My 6 year old can’t sit still when this song comes on.

Yet I wonder how many women out there are still trying to make their man of 6 years put a ring on it?

When I was 18, My husband came along and swept me off my feet. He was what I was looking in a man.

Occasionally we have fights and I, being very temperamental and images (9)spiteful sometimes will say very nasty things including  “Maybe we should just get a divorce.”

In my anger, it seemed like the right thing to say. Later I realized that I might have fucked up if he decided to take me up on my offer.

I can’t replace him. Any man after him would be second rate. I would never find another man that rubs my feet the way he does. A man that texts me out of the blue to say I love you. No man would be able to take his place in my heart…ever.

 ♫Baby you don’t know, what you do to me. Between me and you, I feel a chemistry. Won’t let no one come and take your place. Cause the love you give can’t be replaced.♫

When we make up I let him know that I was a damn fool for saying those things. There is no other man on this planet that could take his job and put up with an eccentric, bipolar, fickle, indecisive, talkative, MOODY woman like me.It’s been almost 12 years and I can feel his love for me is just as strong as it ever was.

 I can sing the songs of heartache and pain. Songs about cheating men and men that CAN be replaced. I can listen and sing them knowing that my man is Irreplaceable

 

 

 

 

One thought on “I is for Irreplaceable

  1. I love this post. Women who chase men never made sense to me. I agree with you there. And I relate to the saying nasty things during a fight. Coming from a crappy home life, I had no idea how to fight maturely when I met my husband. I would say the worst things to him when we fought as teenagers. He taught me how to discuss conflict without saying mean things, and it’s one of the reasons we’ve lasted.

    Great post.

Leave a Reply

